Latest Headlines


National Leaders of BIMSTEC countries to be invited for Modi’s swearing in ceremony

BIMSTEC 700 01
The seven Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation (BIMSTEC), countries are to be invited for the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi on May 30.

It is speculated that the Government of India has invited the leaders of the BIMSTEC Member States for the swearing-in ceremony in line with Government’s focus on its ‘Neighbourhood First’ policy.

The BIMSTEC consists of countries that are dependent on Bay of Bengal, namely Bangladesh, India, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Nepal, and Bhutan.

President will administer the oath of the office and secrecy to the Prime Minister and other members of the Union Council of Ministers at 7 pm on May 30, 2019, at Rashtrapati Bhavan.






BOC Trincomalee Town Branch sponsors participation of Koneswara Hindu at...

- By S.Kathiravan The Trincomalee town branch of the Bank of Ceylon has sponsored for the participation of Trincomalee Koneswara Hindu College in the ‘Battle of...
Read more

New building at Madawala Al - Munawwara Primary School declared...

- By J.M.Hafeez The new building of the Al - Munawwara Primary School in Madawala was declared open recently. (adsbygoogle =...
Read more

Sumanthiran graces launch of ‘Malalaigal Thavippu’ in Aanaikottai

Tamil National Alliance Parliamentarian M.A.Sumanthiran graced the event held at Aston Education Centre in Aanaikottai in Jaffna recently to launch the book ‘Malalaigal Thavippu’. ...
Read more

EP Governor declares open new building at Kantalai Jayanthipura Vidyalaya...

Eastern Province Governor Shan Wijelala de Silva declared open the new building of the Jayanthipuara Vidyala in Kantalai at a simple ceremony recently. ...
Read more


© 2018 OMLANKA. All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.