Palaniswami wins Trust Vote


K Palaniswami government in Tamil Nadu on Saturday won the trust vote at the Tamil Nadu Assembly today. He secured 122 votes, while O Panneerselvam got 11 votes. Palaniswamy moved the vote of confidence. The Speaker P.Dhanapal chaired.

DMK Legislators will vote against Trust Vote: Stalin


TN Assembly Opposition Leader Stalin has stated that all the DMK Members of the Legislative Assembly would vote against the motion of confidence to be moved by the new Chief Minister Edappadi K. Palaniswami on Saturday in the Assembly.

Palanisamy takes oaths as TN Chief Minister


Sasikala loyalist Palanisamy Edappadi K Palanisamy took the oath of office as the new chief minister of Tamil Nadu on Thursday. Tamil Nadu State Governor Vidyasagar Rao administrated the oath of office.

TN Gov invites Palaniswamy to take oaths as CM this evening


Tamil Nadu Governor Ch. Vidyasagar Rao has invited ADMK legislature party leader Edappadi K. Palaniswami, 67, to form the government in Tamil Nadu. According to a release Raj Bhavan, "Hon'be Governor has requested the Chief Minister-designate, Thiru Edappadi K. Palaniswami to seek the vote of confidence of the Assembly within 15 days."






Wedding Anniversaries

June 2014
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5