Latest Headlines


Trincomalee Chamber of Commerce holds AGM


- By S.Kathiravan

The annual general meeting of the Trincomalee Chamber of Commerce was held at the Kullakottan Hall in Trincomalee recently. The main business in the agenda was election of office bearers for the current year.

K.Kulatheepan was re-elected as Chairman. Ravichandra Mohan was elected Senior Vice Chairman. T.Vamadevan was elected Treasurer.

The following were elected to the Board of Directors: K.Thiruchelvam, K.Pragash, K.Selvendran, S.Uthayanan, V. Satchithananthan, T.Prabaharan, J.Kantharoopan, Rohimi Mallika, T.Pathmaraja, R.Haritharan, K.Rajswaran.




EP Governor Rohitha Bogollagama chairs Disaster Management meeting in Batticaloa

Eastern Province Governor Rohitha Bogollagama chaired the meeting held recently to discuss Disaster Management in the Batticaloa district. The meeting was held at the Batticaloa...
Read more

Thol Thirumavalavan calls on Wigneswaran

Leader of Tamil Nadu Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi Thol Thirumavalavan paid a courtesy call on former Chief Minister of Northern Province Justice Wigneswaran and held talks....
Read more

Raviraj remembered in Chavakachcheri

Former Tamil National Alliance Parliamentarian Nadarajah Raviraj was remembered on his 12th year of commemoration ceremony held at the foot of his statue in the...
Read more

Douglas Devananda accorded reception in Kilinochchi

Newly appointed Minister of Resettlement EPDP Leader Douglas Devananda was accorded a welcome, when he visited Kilinochchi recently. A special pooja was conducted at the...
Read more


© 2018 OMLANKA. All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.