President sets up nine member committee to implement SAITM proposals


President has appointed a nine member committee chaired by  Deputy Minister Dr Harsha de Silva to implement the proposals made to resolve the SAITM issue.

The committee headed by Dr. Harsha de Silva, Deputy Minister of Policy Planning and Economic Development and consists of Janaka Sugathadasa, Secretary to the Ministry of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine, D. C. Dissanayake, Secretary to the Ministry of Higher Education and Highways, Prof. Mohan de Silva, Chairman, University Grant Commission, Prof. Colvin Gunaratne, Chairman, Sri Lanka Medical Council, Prof. Lakshman Dissanayake, Vice Chancellor, University of Colombo, Prof. Sampath Amaratunga, Vice Chancellor, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Prof. Jenifer Perera, Dean, University of Colombo, Prof. Nilanthi de Silva, Dean, University of Kelaniya and observers are from Government Medical Officers’ Association, Medical Faculty Lecturers’ Association and Medical Students’ Parents Association, each.




© 2018 OMLANKA. All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.