Latest Headlines


Allocate SJB MPs who voted for 20A seats in the Govt Benches … Kiriella


Chief Opposition Whip Lakshman Kiriella has urged Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardene to allocate seats for the opposition SJB Parliamentarians who voted in favour of 20th Amendment within the ruling party benches.

He has made this request in a letter addressed to the Speaker. The letter reads:

"Since MPs Diana Gamage, A. Arivind Kumar, Ishaq Rahman, Faisal Cassim, H. M. M. Haris, Nazeer Ahamed, S.M.M. Musharaf and A. S. M. Raheem have been expelled from SJB parliamentary group, I request you to provide seats for them within ruling party benches."







Trinco Football Fest 2019

Modern Indoor Stadium declared open at Jaffna University

An Indoor Stadium with modern facilities was declared open at the Jaffna University at simple ceremony held observing health guidelines on Thursday, November 19. Director...
Read more

Trinco Shanmuga student Keshalini secures merit pass at the Grade...

Keshaliny, a student at Trincomalee Sri Shanmuga Hindu Girls’ College has secured merit pass at the Grade V Scholarship Examination by obtaining 179 points. She...
Read more

Jaffna University suspends 7 senior undergraduates for ragging

Jaffna University administration has taken a decision to suspend seven senior undergraduates from attending lectures allegedly for subjecting a group of new students to ragging...
Read more

Mavai, Sara at COVID-19 Awareness Program in Chavakacheri

Illankai Tamil Arasu Katchi Leader Mavai Senathyrasa and Tamil National Alliance former Parliamentarian E. Saravanapavan were the Chief Guests at the COVID-19 Awareness Program held...
Read more


© 2018 OMLANKA. All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.