Latest Headlines


Committee of Parliamentarians submits report on 20A to Premier Mahinda

Committee of Parliamentarians submits report on 20A to Premier Mahinda 02

The committee of Parliamentarians chaired by G.L.Peiris appointed to review the draft bill of the 20th Amendment to the Constitution presented its report to Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa at Temple Trees on Tuesday, September 15.

The nine-member committee comprised of Cabinet Ministers G.L. Peiris, Udaya Gammanpila, Ali Sabry, Nimal Siripala de Silva, Wimal Weerawansa, State Ministers Susil Premajayantha, S. Viyalendran and MPs Dilan Perera, and Premanath C. Dolawatte.







Trinco Football Fest 2019

Smart Classroom declared open at Kaileswara College, Nilaveli

 - By S.Kathiravan A smart classroom of the Nilaveli Kaileswara College was declared open recently under the patronage of Trincomalee Zonal Director of Education Sivagnanam Sivagnanam...
Read more

Wellawatte Saiva Mangaiyar Vidyalayam Prefects in Cleaning Campaign along coastal...

- By Shanmugalingam Surenthiran Prefects of Wellawatte Saiva Mangaiyar Vidyalayam participated in a Cleaning Campaign of Coastal areas from Wellawatte Railway Station to Nelson Place recently....
Read more

Jaffna Commander of Security Forces pays homage at Naga Viharaya

Jaffna Commander of Security Forces Major General Senarath Bandara paid homage at Naga Viharaya recently. (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push(); He...
Read more

Muzammil assumes duties as Uva Province Governor

Newly appointed Governor A.J.M. Muzammil assumed office as the Governor of the Uva Province at the Governor’s Office. (adsbygoogle =...
Read more


© 2018 OMLANKA. All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.