Latest Headlines


SLFP has decided to suspend five of its parliamentarians for supporting SLPP, UNP: Dayasiri

Dayasiri Jayasekara

SLFP General Secretary Dayasiri Jayasekara has stated that the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) has decided to suspend five Parliamentarians of its national list from the party for receiving membership from the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna and the United National Party.

They are Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena, S.B. Dissanayake, Dilan Perera, Vijith Vijayamuni Soyza, and A.H.M. Fowzi. He was speaking to the media in Matale on Saturday.

He explained that earlier they were served with disciplinary action letters and given seven days to show cause on the matter.

He further stated that under the 19th Amendment to the Constitution their membership of the Parliament can also be suspended.


Trinco Football Fest 2019

Aruthirumurugan hands dry food packs to low-income families in the...

Dry food packs were distributed recently to the needy families in the Jaffna peninsula by volunteers led by Trustee of the ThellipallaiThurka Thevasthanam Dr.Aruthirumurugan. ...
Read more

Indigenous medicines distributed free in Trincomalee, Batticaloa, Amparai to boost...

- By S.Kathiravan Eastern Province Commissioner of Indigenous Medicine Dr. Rajarajeswary Srithar has stated that packs of indigenous medicines have been distributed to the public in...
Read more

Dry food provided to 25 journalists in Kinniya

 - By S.Kathiravan Kinniya Hasan Moulavy Natpany Mantram has provided dry food to twenty five journalist at an event held at Kuricharkerny Students’ Hostel on Friday,...
Read more

Trincomalee Kali Kovilady Youths distribute dry food to the needy...

- By S.Kathiravan A group of Kali Kovilady Youths distributed dry food to the needy families in the village of Killikunchu malai in the Town and...
Read more


© 2018 OMLANKA. All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.