Latest Headlines


Two non cabinet ministers, a deputy minister take oaths

Two non cabinet ministers a deputy minister take oaths 700 01
Two non Cabinet Ministers and a Deputy Minister took oaths before President Maithripala Sirisena at the President’s office on Friday, January 11. They are as follows:

Non-Cabinet Ministers

Ravindra Samaraweera – Non- Cabinet Minister of Labour and Trade Union Relations
V. Radhakrishnan – Non- Cabinet Minister for Development of Special Regions

Deputy Ministers

Abdullah Maharoof- Deputy Minister of Ports and Shipping

Furthermore, there is an amendment regarding the portfolio of Daya Gamage. He has been appointed as Minister of Social Empowerment.






Demo by Agricultural Instructors Association of Central Government in Peradeniya...

- By J.M.Hafeez All island Agricultural Instructors Association of the Central Government held a demonstration in Peradeniya recently urging the government to resolve issues they have...
Read more

Hizbullah hands over appointment letters to 23 Supra grade officers

- By Ahmath 23 supra grade officers received their appointment letter from the Governor of the Eastern Province M.L.A.M.hizbullah at the Governors' Secretariat recently. ...
Read more

Airlanka Certificate Awarding Ceremony in Jaffna

The Airlanka Certificate Awarding Ceremony was held at the Kailasapathy Arangu in the University of Jaffna recently. Ilankai Tamil Arasu Katchi Leader Parliamentarian Mavai Senathyrasa...
Read more

Trincomalee District University Students’ Association conducts Blood Donation Camp

- By S.Kathiravan A Blood Donation camp was held at the Trincomalee Urban Council Hall recently under the auspices of the Trincomalee District University Students’ Association. ...
Read more


© 2018 OMLANKA. All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.