Latest Headlines


Two ministers, five state ministers take oaths

Two ministers five state ministers take oaths 700 01
Two new Cabinet Ministers and five State Ministers took oaths before President Maithripala Sirisena on Thursday, November 8.

They are:

Susil Premajayantha – Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs and Justice, Bandula Gunawardena – Minister of International Trade Investment Promotion, Anura Priyadharshana Yapa – Minister of State of Finance, C B Ratnayake – Minister of State of Transport, Lakshman Wasantha Perera – Minister of State of International Trade Investment Promotion,, S M Chandrasena – Minister of State of Social Empowerment and Salinda Dissanayake – Minister of State of Indigenous Medicine



Demo by Agricultural Instructors Association of Central Government in Peradeniya...

- By J.M.Hafeez All island Agricultural Instructors Association of the Central Government held a demonstration in Peradeniya recently urging the government to resolve issues they have...
Read more

Hizbullah hands over appointment letters to 23 Supra grade officers

- By Ahmath 23 supra grade officers received their appointment letter from the Governor of the Eastern Province M.L.A.M.hizbullah at the Governors' Secretariat recently. ...
Read more

Airlanka Certificate Awarding Ceremony in Jaffna

The Airlanka Certificate Awarding Ceremony was held at the Kailasapathy Arangu in the University of Jaffna recently. Ilankai Tamil Arasu Katchi Leader Parliamentarian Mavai Senathyrasa...
Read more

Trincomalee District University Students’ Association conducts Blood Donation Camp

- By S.Kathiravan A Blood Donation camp was held at the Trincomalee Urban Council Hall recently under the auspices of the Trincomalee District University Students’ Association. ...
Read more


© 2018 OMLANKA. All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.