Latest Headlines


Chamal, SB, Pavithra sworn in

Chamal SB Pavithra sworn in 700 01
Two Cabinet Ministers and a State Minister were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat on Wednesday.

Former Speaker Chamal Rajapakse and former Minister S.B.Dissanayake were sworn in as Health,Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine Minister and Highways and Road Development Minister respectively, while Pavithra Devi Wanniarachi was sworn in as Petroleum Resources Development State Minister.

Chamal SB Pavithra sworn in 700 02

Chamal SB Pavithra sworn in 700 03


Trinco Football Fest 2019

Aruthirumurugan hands dry food packs to low-income families in the...

Dry food packs were distributed recently to the needy families in the Jaffna peninsula by volunteers led by Trustee of the ThellipallaiThurka Thevasthanam Dr.Aruthirumurugan. ...
Read more

Indigenous medicines distributed free in Trincomalee, Batticaloa, Amparai to boost...

- By S.Kathiravan Eastern Province Commissioner of Indigenous Medicine Dr. Rajarajeswary Srithar has stated that packs of indigenous medicines have been distributed to the public in...
Read more

Dry food provided to 25 journalists in Kinniya

 - By S.Kathiravan Kinniya Hasan Moulavy Natpany Mantram has provided dry food to twenty five journalist at an event held at Kuricharkerny Students’ Hostel on Friday,...
Read more

Trincomalee Kali Kovilady Youths distribute dry food to the needy...

- By S.Kathiravan A group of Kali Kovilady Youths distributed dry food to the needy families in the village of Killikunchu malai in the Town and...
Read more


© 2018 OMLANKA. All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.