Latest Headlines

« »

PM graces Cargills Sarasaviya Film Awards ceremony


Prime Minister Ranil Wickremasinghe graced the Cargills Sarasaviya Film Awards held at the BMICH on Friday, August3.

The Best Actor and Best Actress for 2016 received their awards from Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe, who was the Chief Guest. The Best Actress for 2016 was Pooja Umashankar while Best Actor for 2016 was Dasun Pathirana.
Samanali Fonseka was adjudged the Best Actress for 2017 and Saumya Liyanage was Best Actor for 2017. Boodee Keerthisena accepted the award on behalf of Liyanage.

Media and Finance Minister Mangala Samaraweera, Deputy Minister Lasantha Alagiyawanna, Managing Director of Cargills Ranjit Page, ANCL Chairman Krishantha Prasad Cooray, Editorial Director Chandrasiri Seneviratne and Sarasaviya Editor Aruna Gunaratne were present.

The Cargills Sarasaviya Film Awards was held under the patronage of Sarasaviya', the Association Newspapers of Ceylon Limited's cinema weekly together with Cargills, Sri Lanka's leading Retail and FMCG Company.




© 2018 OMLANKA. All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.