Latest Headlines


Governors to seven provinces take oaths


Seven Governors took oaths before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat. They have been appointed to seven provinces.

The seven governors are Hemakumara Nanayakkara (Western Province), K. C. Logeswaran (North Western Province), Niluka Ekanayake (Sabaragamuwa Province), Reginald Cooray (Central Province), Marshal Perera (Southern Province), M. P. Jayasinghe (North Central Province) and P. B. Dissanayake (Uva Province). President's Secretary Austin Fernando was also present at the event.



Father of Jaffna Co-operative Movement Veerasingam remembered

A simple ceremony was held in Jaffna to commemorate the 54 th death anniversary of the Father of the Jaffna Co-operative Movement V.Veerasingam. President of...
Read more

UN officials in Mullaitheewu meet civil society activists

United Nations officials visited Mullaitivu on Wednesday and met civil society activists and held discussions about their problems. They also met with the members of...
Read more

Governor Cooray orders probe into financial fraud by Ananthi Sasitharan

Governor of Northern Province Reginald Cooray has appointed a three member committee to probe a financial fraud allegedly committed by former Minister of the Northern...
Read more

EP Governor pays last respect to slain police constable in...

EP Governor Rohitha Bogollagama paid last respect to slain Police Constable late Ganesh Dinesh who was killed in Vavunatheewu recently. His funeral was held at...
Read more


© 2018 OMLANKA. All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.