Latest Headlines


Leader of the House Lakshman Kiriella submits substantive motion to form National Government

Leader of the House Lakshman Kiriella 700 01
Leader of the House Minister Lakshman Kiriella submitted a substantive motion to the Secretary-General of Parliament on Friday seeking approval from Parliament to form a national government.

The motion reads “Leader of the House of Parliament and Minister of Public Enterprise, Kandyan Heritage and Kandyan Development – Determination under the Constitution of the Democratic Republic of Sri Lanka – whereas the United National Party, which obtained the highest number of seats in Parliament, has formed a national government, Parliament determines in terms of Article 46 (4) of the Constitution of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka that the number of Ministers in the Cabinet of Ministers shall not exceed 48 and that number of Ministers who are not Cabinet Ministers and the number of Deputy Ministers shall not exceed 45”.






Art of Living programs for human wellbeing in Trincomalee

Art of Living Foundation in Trincomalee has organized human wellbeing programs during the April holidays for students and members of the public from April 16...
Read more

Mavai Senathyrasa in Batticaloa, meets ITAK supporters

 Illankai Tamil Arasu Katchi Leader Mavai Senathyrasa visited Batticaloa and held talks with party supporters ahead of ITAK 16th Conference. ITAK General Secretary K.Thurairajasingham, ITAK...
Read more

48th Commemoration of April Heroes held in Anurathapura, Kandy, Matara

JVP recently held the 48th Commemoration of April Heroes at Anuradhapura, Kandy and Matara simultaneously. The theme of the event was ‘Let’s commemorate our fallen...
Read more

7 achiever students honoured at Atchuvely Sarawathy MV

Seven students of Atchuvely Saraswathy Maha Vidyalayam who obtained merit passes at the GCE O/L examination were houred at a simple event held in the...
Read more


© 2018 OMLANKA. All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.