First phase of handing houses to Meethotamulla commences


President Maithripala Sirisena on Friday handed over deeds of ownership to 30 families whose houses were completely destroyed, due to the collapse of a section of the Meethotamulla garbage dump.

This is part of the steps taken by the government to provide new houses to all 98 families whose houses were completely destroyed. The government has spent 392 million rupees for these houses.

Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe, Ministers Susil Premajayantha, Anura Priyadarshana Yapa, Patali Champika Ranawaka, Vajira Abeywardena, A. H. M. Fawzie, Deputy Ministers Lasantha Alagiyawanna, Dunesh Gankanda and the Member of Parliament S. M. Marikkar were among those participated in this occasion.





© 2018 OMLANKA. All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.